IMG_6652 (2)-001

 

As the Greening Spirit, I teach about things that lift the human spirit.. music, the arts, spirituality and metaphysics/magic.  When I use the word “magic” I am referring to the power we have within us to live in Mystery by giving free reign to our creative imaginations, literally seeing things in a new way and bringing into some sort of form, and using the words we speak mindfully and consciously for transformation in our lives.

One of the favorite workshops/lectures I offer is about the power of dreams and the imagination, and another on “Consciously-Created Reality-Your Words Create Your Life”  (http://lunchandlearnseminars.worpress.com)  In these lectures/seminars we become excited and encouraged to DARING enough to lead our imaginations play and express new visions and possibilities. ”

Part of this process is to then be amazed at the energy of synchronicities that pop into our lives to validate and support these new visions and perspectives, as if the Universe is communicating to us “YAY! Keep going, dear human…you are on the right track and we have your back!”

I was teaching “Your Words Create Your Life” to a small peer mentoring group. It seemed that several of us were having situational financial struggles and were in need of a new flow of prosperity. That “money thing” seems to be of universal concern these days. We did some meditation and journaling work around this as a group, rephrasing how we speak about money and abundance.

Later on that evening, I had to go out for a little food shopping. It was past sunset, and it was dark in the oarking lot, except for several little islands with a young tree in each highlighted by a spotlight. As I passed by this one tree, lit up in the darkness, I noticed the soft yellow rounded leaves and admired them. THEN, in my mind “Why, these leaves look like little coins!” Immediately I took out my camera which is ALWAYS with me in my bag and photographed it.

Later, in working with the picture in my editing program I thought of our workshop earlier that day and the work we did around money… and here was this tree with leaves that looked like COINS. Playing with color through the magic of technological editing (what used to be done in the darkroom) I “conjured up” Golden Coins… a metaphor for abundance in all ways if we trust in ourselves and our abilities to bring into our lives better experiences if we choose what we give our attention and energy to. If we choose to “see” things in the world that we desire to see and choose the words that speak of them. The supposed wisdom “Money doesn’t grow on trees, you know” just may be wrong, coming out of a dispirited hopelessness. Yet, it is not just about money.

For the following peer mentoring gathering, I made up a color photo of the Tree of Golden Coins for each of us. It became a powerful metaphor for the possibility and reality of Abundance for all of us and everyone was delighted. Magic in the Mind, Magic in the Imagination, Magic in the camera, Magic in the computer technology that revealed in that tree, the golden coins.

At that workshop when everyone got a picture, we had a lovely communal lunch. When we went back to our seats and passed the altar, I did a double-take, for there in front of the candle was a REAL live golden coin. A dollar in coin form has suddenly manifested!

Well, in truth… it had not manifested out of thin air, but in the natural sequence of magic created when a group is into the mode of imagination, like in theater. One of the participants had slipped away during lunch and gone out to her car to retrieve this coin from her change compartment near the dashboard…just waiting for such a creative moment!

BUT…. a week or so later, with a large 8×10 framed photo of this picture in my living room and looked at daily, I in my very mundane time of daily life, stopped off for a coffee at Cumberland Farms. Paying for it and another item with a fiver, the cheerful gentleman behind the counter chatted with me while he reached into the drawer to make the one dollar change that was owed me…”Oh he said, I’m out of bills…I hope you don’t mind…here’s a golden coin…”

Coin

That had never happened in my experience before.  As a matter of fact, up until this experience, I had not been aware that dollars in golden coin had been minted.

The Universe was laughing and so was I!

“Go Girl! You’re on the right track!”

With magic and laughter, Christine the Greening Spirit. 

***  please check my foodie blog too!   http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

ps  We may be “magical” but we still have to eat!

 

 

 

