Colores

We are having a glorious Autumn season where I live and the colors are becoming spectacular.

I have always found inspiration in this season..inspiration for how I would like to grow older colorfully, uniquely and artfully. It seems to me that in the height of summer when the sun is high and there are no shadows or dappled sideways light,  that the green …so much of it all the same…becomes rather flat, tedious and boring, everyone looking quite the same in the community, “marching to the same drummer” as it were. Not much originality or surprise.

Autumn, when the chlorophyll of uniformity and conformity drains from the leaves, the vegetation only then begins to reveal its true colors and personality: Oranges, reds, yellows, shades of coral and salmon, peach  ochres, rich burnt siennas and even purple! ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I hope to grow older like the trees, shedding the dominant color of Society and mainstream culture which has revealed itself to be illusion or cover-up according to agendas that are not mine. I hope to exhibit the true and authentic colors of my own life’s accumulation of wisdom and deep knowing, to fully use whatever gifts I have been commissioned to use before I welcome Winter or say goodnight or goodbye… I hope to live in the Autumn years as apallette of flaming colors of gold, orange, red, and yes purple as in “When I am an old woman, I shall wear purple”..like a forest, before the Cold…..  colors ladies                                                           credit:  photo by Kleurrijke oude   (on flicker.com)

From Christine, The Greening Spirit

 

Yellow 3  You are invited to visit my other blogs!

For Piano and Music inspiration: http://pianomistress.wordpress.com

For recipes and foodie memoirs: http://sensuousoupsandsuppers.com

For the Law of Attraction and seminars: http://lunchandlearnseminars.wordpress.com

 

Surprise!    maggie

