woodswild

I’m not sure what it is about autumn that evokes such a feeling of tenderness in me towards the little leaves that carpet the landscape, and the broken lichen-covered tree limbs that lay nestled in the colorful piles upon the forest floor. They are all “passing”  now to eventually dissolve back into the earth, but during that process, they are still teaming with life as food and nourishment for other living forms. If one could capture a visual of the enzymatic activity on film, it would all dazzle and sparkle in the breakdown and constant release of life energy.

They don’t go out without sensual beauty..the colors, the shapes, the crackling of dryness underfoot when  trod upon, the scent of the turning…pungent and earthy… I love them in their bold fragility, my heart full of compassion for the generosity of their being. I want to keep them forever, though I understand that that is not the way of life or the purpose of this season…

IMG_8731Back home, I bring the essence of Nature from this walk into my very self with a steaming cup of Lavender Tulsi Tea, lightly sweetened with locally tapped maple syrup. It’s as close and personal as I can get to holy communion with the energies of the Autumn Woods…

 

From Christine, The Greening Spirit

woodsmeMy other blogs:

Music and Music Memoirs: http://pianomistress.wordpress.com

Comfort Food and Cooking Memoris: http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

Word Magic/Positive Life Experiences: http://wordmagicandthelawofattraction.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

