Herb fence

Wherever I have lived I have had a garden of  colorful flowers, herbs which I adore especially for their medicine, and vegetables which delight me to no end watching them blossom and offer bounty over the season with such amazing creativity from seed, to stem, leaf, flower and fruit…

I have so missed gardening for the past 3 years because of vision problems that kept me from being in the sun and white glare, and the residue of Lyme which has made me intolerant of high temperature and especially humidity. Alas! My gardens as a result,  have turned, untended, into field and mini-forest.

But now, as I am reclaiming my vision through surgery, I am longing to once again assist my green allies in making their dramatic appearances in my yarden once again, even if in Grow Boxes which can be moved for tending to bypass the achiness of Lyme that flares up periodically. Since I have always photographed what I love, I have a portfolio of gardens-past memories to keep me inspired.

Over the years of gardening, we tuck little green gems wherever we can in between things. The above garden border contains daylilies, chives, burdock, milkweed, showy irises, furry lamb’s ears, and out of range of this picture…lots of mugwort, the dreamer’s herb of the crone or wise woman. Just looking at this picture makes me want to run right outside now and see if I can find them beneath and behind the now tangle of thorny vines that have taken over areas I have not taken care of recently.

Oh most green and colorful garden treasure… I love you!

IMG_7728 from Christine, the Greening Spirit

Please visit my other blogs!

http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

http://wordmagicandthelawofattracton.wordpress.com

http://pianomistress.wordpress.com

