MD 100

Modern Day Life is so busy. It was not possible for my children and I to celebrate Mother’s Day together last week, but we have adjusted as necessary and daughter Melissa and I just moved it to Saturday a week later doing something we both love to do…meandering through the green of nature, whether a garden center, garden tour or wood’s walk.

She had been to a plant sale earlier that morning at a Nature Conservancy near her home that she had never visited before and was awed by the beauty of the environment. When I arrived from out-of state before noon and after cheering for grandson Owen at his little league soccer game  we decided to leave  mainstream civilization, and forego Mother/Daughter manicures at the spa for a return to further investigate the grounds. We can honestly report that the beauty of the woods and varied “gardens” there floored us and more than blessed us with love and the Greening Spirit of the earth.

MD Melissa gardens

(Daughter Melissa)

My camera is always with me and so I see things twice…Once with my eyes, and twice with the lens. Well, no…THREE times actually, for editing and enhancement of my photos into art apart from the original image brings me deeply into the world of magic and story for writing later.

After our walk through these awesome woods and wild gardens worthy of Thoreau’s escape from civilization, and a trip to a garden center, we went to an early dinner at a specialty restaurant serving delicious entrees of local foods and ended up at Target to buy a birthday gift for a kiddies birthday party.

A wonderful day of varied  experiences with a beloved daughter..mainstream cultural activities on either end…but the magic of wild and cultivated Greeness in the middle

Part 2 more pictures and Greening to follow…. (Long Hill and Sedgewick Gardens)

From Christine, The Greening Spirit

Me Turqoise     Please visit my other blogs!

http://wordmagicandthelawofattraction.wordpress.com

http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

http://pianomistress.wordpress.com


