Tree stark

I am teaching at the local University a course called “Dreams and the Imagination: Doorways to Creativity and the Arts”. It is my way to see things first as they are or appear to be, and secondly with the eye of the Dreamer. If you have regularly visited here on the Greening Spirit blog, you may have already guessed that…that through photography and editing, I cannot resist telling a story through the altering of images.

No apologies or uncertainties as I am dedicated to following the promptings of the Imagination and encourage others to do the same, in my teachings. I am always called to the attempt to turn the ordinary into some form of art as for me it is a way of play and pleasure.

I was recently asked by one of the students in the above class about the Imagination’s capabilities to imagine either the best or the worst in all situations which is of course, true. We must choose. I personally mostly choose the playful, the hopeful, the beautiful, the magical and the wondrous possibilities inherent in dreams and visions for the better because really, for me..it is more fun!

This tree was fine as it really is to the naked eye on our walk. But there was also imaginative magic in the “dreaming” of this tree image, playing with light and shadow, tint and color, enhancing and softening to make it available, understood and cherished in another way.

We each and all are actually dreaming, imagining all of the time, sometimes even “hallucinating” when giving into our fears of what might be or what others might be thinking of us…

Let’s choose instead to dream of and imagine beauty, the magic of possibilities, and not forgot also to be playful in the creation of meaningful lives and  self-expression….!

From Christine, The Greening Spirit

The Dreamer (Artist unknown)

The Dreamer (Artist unknown)

If you like to live life with Imagination and Play..please visit my other blogs!

http://pianomistress.wordpress.com

http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

http://wordmagicandthelawofattraction.wordpress.com

