GardenRomantic

Ah, with a sigh I admit I was not born into privilege and wealth and therefore it is not part of my daily inheritance to wander through “the gardens” in early morning going over my agenda of appearances and social commitments for the day. Perhaps if I had been, I would not actually have the time to linger and daydream in such a sanctuary being busy with a multitude royal responsibilities. As a commoner and somewhat of an artist and dreamer, I, though definitely working for a living, often have the luxury of time to wander through such preserved gardens as a total romantic… one definition of which is ” to carry on a love affair with”.

How could we not be in love with such a place, or long to be in love with a soulmate who also might be lingering behind one of those flowering shrubs waiting to pop out suddenly to bow and kiss our hand (that HAS happened to me on more than one occasion..the chivalric kissing on the hand…quite lovely I must say).

Garden Romantic 2

Thank goodness there are places like this that are well planned and lovingly tended by caretakers whose high service is to preserve beauty and to share it with those who seek moments away from the mundane!

 Until a knight…just for me..springs out in front of me with that kiss, I will linger in places like this in all seasons and never apologize for the romance of life…illusions, longings and fulfillment that CAN and often does surprise us when we least expect it!

Waiting for that surprise with anticipation,

Christine, the Greening Spirit

shawl

(Long Hill and Sedgewick Gardens, Beverly, MA)

 

I think you will find surprises in my other blogs!

http://wordmagicandthelawofattraction.wordpress.com

http://sensuoussoupsandsuppers.wordpress.com

http://pianomistress.wordpress.com

 

